The Founders

The Founders of Mayur University are Gopi Warrier, David McAlpine and Lady Morritt. Gopi Warrier and David McAlpine are alumni of the London Business School and Lady Morritt is a well-known artist.

The Board of Governors comprises of Dr. B.M. Hegde, former Vice-Chancellor of Manipal University, India, Mr. Ramji Raghavan, Founder and Chairman of AGASTYA Foundation, a leading educational charity, and Auriol, Marchioness of Linlithgow. The late Lord Walton of Detchant, an eminent neurologist, past President of the Royal Society of Medicine and member of the House of Lords was on the Governing Council until his demise in 2016.